School of Veterinary Medicine Academic Calendar

Ross University School of Veterinary Medicine provides students with the opportunity to to accelerate their professional education. Our school year is divided into three academic semesters each calendar year; allowing accepted students to begin their studies during any semester.

To view the entire academic calendar at once, click on the "print view" link above.

2015 | 2016 | 2017
2015
Aug 31-4 Mon-Fri
Sep 2 Wed

New Student Check-In
Classroom 2
1:00 PM 

Sep 6 Sun

Returning Student Check-In
Library and 24 Hour room
10:30 AM 

Sep 7 Mon

Returning Student Check-In
24 hour room
7:30 AM 

Sep 7 Mon

White Coat Ceremony
Auditorium
4:00 PM 

Dec 10 Thu

Transition Ceremony
Auditorium
4:30 PM 

2016
Jan 11 Mon

White Coat Ceremony
Auditorium
4:00 PM 

Apr 14 Thu
May 9 Mon

White Coat Ceremony
Auditorium
4:30 PM 

May 21 Sat
Aug 11 Thu

Transition Ceremony
Auditorium
4:30 PM 

Sep 5 Mon
Dec 8 Thu

Transition Ceremony
Auditorium
4:30 PM 

2017
Jan 9 Mon

White Coat Ceremony
Auditorium
4:00 PM 

Apr 13 Thu

Transition Ceremony
Auditorium
4:30 PM 

May 8 Mon
May 20 Sat
Aug 10 Thu

Transition Ceremony
Auditorium
4:30 PM 

Sep 4 Mon

White Coat Ceremony
Auditorium
4:00 PM 

Dec 7 Thu

Transition Ceremony
Auditorium
4:30 PM 

Live Chat

Live Chat Hours
M-F: 9am to 5pm EST

Questions? Just fill out the form to contact our Admissions Department.

Contact Admissions